New Years Epic Giveaway!!!

happy new year

Okay art lovers.

The western holidays of excess are coming to an end and it’s that time of year when you make resolutions, sensible, inspired or wildly unrealistic promises, to yourself, in a bid to bring the new year in with positive change, or just a return to equilibrium.

The acemazing StoryHands artists have, for your pleasure and for obvious self promotional purposes. produced a limited edition (50) postcard set commemorating the turning of the year and their new year’s resolutions. Most of these sets are already spoken for but because we love you, we are offering you the chance to win one of these highly coveted sets for your very own, and 3 of you could be getting your very own special post holiday present in the postbox from us.

BUT THAT’S NOT ALL. As well as this beautiful post card set, one fortunate individual will also win a bumper pack of goodies from the StoryHands crew, including comics, books, zines, prints, sketches and quite likely surprise extras or unwanted christmas presents.

new years resolution competition prize haul

What do I have to do to win this astonishing bounty I hear you cry! Well, obviously we want to know your very own new year’s resolutions. They don’t even have to be your real ones if you don’t want. Befriend more dinosaurs or Win the lottery more would be equally acceptable because IT’S STILL NOT ALL – the winning entry will get a unique personal illustration of their new year’s resolution to do with as they please. (well, we will still own the copyright. but you can show it to other people as much as you want)

SO – to be in with a chance of winning this fantabulous prize, you need to comment on this post, or our facebook post, or send us a tweet using the hashtag #SHands2013, and share the word about the competition on one of those platforms. (you know the drill, RT and follow yeah?)

You have two weeks to come up with the best resolution – competition deadline 15th JANUARY 2013

jenny robins - storyhands - whats your new years resolution - web

your resolution here

16 thoughts on “New Years Epic Giveaway!!!

  1. My NY resolution is to ‘ Be prepared’. Yeah, I stole it from the scouts, but preparation is something I will need in 2013, due to my wedding and expanding my hand made business. Hooray!

  2. my birthday is the day before the draw… my 30th birthday… i am devastated by this eventuality and i think winning lots of presents would help me feel better.
    I have retweeted this for you xx
    (p.s. can i join story hands collective?)

  3. GOOD PLAN Helen, you to Becs. Lusy: maybe maybe, you still haven’t told us your new year’s resolution though – it is required for the competition you know :)

  4. My new years resolution is to become a comic artist! I want a change from children’s books, and by the end of the year I plan to have work in anthologies, a web-comic up & running, and be working towards a book!

  5. My news years resolution is to hire a cleaner. I can spare my breath, time, and energy nagging my poor fella, who if i do manage to move his rear off the couch to clean, does such a poor job, I have to clean what he just did anyway! 😜

  6. My new years resolution is to blog every week at least once. And to increase my twitter followers. And to start writing for other blogs. And to get paid money for my writing. And to work harder on my blog. Not many then….

  7. Try and get my daughter Summer to say her own name – 16 months and says so much but not her name yet. Although its not a resolution for me so much, having children certainly puts you in second place…to everything. Loves <3

  8. Pingback: New Years Give-away results | StoryHands Collective

  9. Howdy very nice web site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionallyI am glad to search out so many helpful info here in the put up, we want develop more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. geekeecdkeee

  10. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. Im gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers! dfkgbcekgcdk

Leave a Reply

